Change Agent=Value Creator for Progress, Peace, Justice

I feel tonight I have been called to be a bigger and better person. Tonight, through the power of the speech of an amazing man, President Obama, I finally understand why our hands are placed so we cannot pat ourselves on the back and why I am more blessed that I have received few pats on my back in my life. It is so I can always to improve, to do better, to be bigger, to not need these small and disabling creature comforts. For I am far more than a mere creature. I am a Creator, a CoCreator, I am a Value Creator. A Value Creator is by far the best definition of what a Change Agent truly is. A Value Creator is the greatest Change Agent. Sometimes we do it eloquently like Barack Obama. But more often than not, most of us who rise to the occasion, do it silently through many wordless actions, like Hillary Clinton. I’m with her because I know she will be with me and all of us. And while she may not pat me on the back, I know she will have my back. Ohio, are you ready for my calls? Though stuck in Jersey, the telephone and the internet are still very powerful tools. I am ready not merely to fight for the justice we have not yet realized but to fight with my life to protect all the justice we have won through the struggles of our parents and our forbears. I remember marching on many a picket line as well as peace demonstration with my own two parents, Max Ginsburg and Sonia Mankovitz to realize change, create value and realize a far better world. I am ready to receive the mantle and baton and strive for the sake of the children and inheritors of our American and global dream and to never allow that freedom march to be halted. Ever.

Leave a Reply

